Exciting News!

Last night, my daughter peed on the potty for the first time! Isn’t that great? Aren’t you glad you took a moment out of your day to read about it? Well, I am, and maybe you will feel a little differently when you learn that today she is 6 months and 6 days old.

This is how it happened:

She went to sleep at 7PM and woke at 8PM. Why is she awake? ¬†Immediately, my mama instinct kicked in and I knew. I just knew she had to pee. So, away we went from her bed to the bathroom. I took off her diaper, held her up, turned on the faucet and began cueing her. She immediately stopped fussing and began to pee. As she was finishing, she turned to look at me with a big grin, as if saying, “Thanks, Mom!” Or maybe it was more like, “I knew you’d eventually figure it out.” Either way, she was happy, I was happy, and she went straight back to sleep. Peaceful baby once again.

2 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. I have a little potty, but at her age it’s easier for me to hold her over the regular one. Once she’s mobile, I’ll set the little one out so she can crawl over to it when she needs to go.

Leave a Reply

